Brondesbury II v Northwood Town Cricket Club Sunday XI on Sun 14 Jun 2009 at 1.00pm
Northwood Town Cricket Club Won by 61 runs

Match report NORTHWOOD TOWN won the first Chess Valley match of the season with a 56 run victory over Brondesbury in a game played in excellent spirit. Whilst it was a good work out on the day, Town were rocked by usual skipper Raj Ahluwalia facturing a finger whilst opening the bowling. Dave Bushnell skippered the day and he and Michael Lister put on a second wicket partnership of 100 with Lister hitting 53 and Bushnell getting 50. Once they were gone, Brendan Heaney hit a very good 55 in eleven overs and shared a sixth wicket partnership of 100 with Rohan Lee, who remained unbeaten on 44. Town finished their innings on 226-6. In reply, Shaun O'Neill produced an excellent opening spell taking 3-28, whilst Jim Cotton removed the middle order with 4-20. Bushnell elected to bowl off spin and took three wickets as the hosts were dismissed for 170.

Northwood Town Cricket Club Sunday XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 6 wickets

(45.0 overs)
Michael Lister ct b Nadeem 53
Johannes Van-Ee ct b Jamal 7 2
David Bushnell ct b Nadeem 50 1
Jamie Cotton b Rizwani 2
Johnny Armitage ct b Nadeem 4
Rohan Lee Not Out  44
Brendan Heaney b Jamal 55 2
Adam Hills Not Out  0 1
Shaun O'Neill  
Manoj Kumar  
Raj Ahluwalia  

Brondesbury II Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Brondesbury II Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
166 (41.5 overs)
Tye ct Heaney b Cotton 7
Jamal ct Van Ee b O'Neill 16
Arnold ct Bushnell b O'Neill 4
Nadeem ct Hills b Bushnell 65
Heather ct Heaney b Cotton 6
Jarrad Run out  41
Rizwani ct Van Ee b Bushnell 1
Afzal lbw b Bushnell 15
Manir lbw b Cotton 0
Qamar Not Out  4
Spratt b Cotton 1

Northwood Town Cricket Club Sunday XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Shaun O'Neill10.0328214.002.80
Raj Ahluwalia1.50600.003.27
Jamie Cotton10.022045.002.00
Manoj Kumar4.002500.006.25
Adam Hills2.01300.001.50
Michael Lister2.001900.009.50
Johannes Van-Ee4.002500.006.25
Rohan Lee3.011000.003.33
Johnny Armitage2.001400.007.00
David Bushnell3.001434.674.67