Northwood III v Northwood Town Cricket Club Saturday 3rd XI on Sat 02 Sep 2023 at 12.30pm
Northwood Town Cricket Club Lost by 8 wickets

Match report A lackluster end to the season, the 3s not really firing this week after losing the toss and being inserted onto a damp green track.

In the batting department, it was once again the patience and skill of Amit (49) who built the backbone of the innings after the opening 3 wickets collapsed in quick succession. A blazing 28 from young Sageeran provided further restitution, however we were unable to capitalise on these two fabulous innings and were bowled out in the 35th over for a miserly 121.

In the second innings, the pitch turned docile as cucumber sat on a supermarket shelf.....despite using 7 bowlers, we were unable to scratch the oppositions's batting line-up. They completed their run chase in the 25th over with 8 wickets to spare.

A mixed season played against some strong opposition but some excellent individual performances in the 3s as well. We could have finished stronger in the division had we concentrated on our batting and fielding earlier in the season. Lots of positives especially the youngsters shining through and the new talent joining the club. It's been a pleasure to captain the 2023 season. Respect

Northwood Town Cricket Club Saturday 3rd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 15w 2b 7lb 
for 9 wickets
Ravi Ramawat ct Chaninda 1
Kishan Gordhandas ct Chaninda 0
Pradip Pandey b Chaninda 0
Meet Agrawal b Anthony 2
Ajay Lal ct Chaminda 8
Amit Chhalani b Khurum 49 4
Jaymin Patel b Anthony 4
Sageeran Sudagaran ct Nilesh 28 3 1
Pratik Patel ct Nilesh 0
Jonathan Bentvelzen ct Nilesh 0
Thomas Geevarghese Not Out  3

Northwood III Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Northwood III Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
5nb 12w 1lb 
for 2 wickets
122 (22.4 overs)
N Patel lbw Amit 37
Rodrigo ct Pradip 28
T Patel Not Out  19
Selverajah Not Out  20

Northwood Town Cricket Club Saturday 3rd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Thomas Geevarghese3.011200.004.00
Pratik Patel5.011900.003.80
Meet Agrawal3.002200.007.33
Amit Chhalani4.0019119.004.75
Sageeran Sudagaran2.002100.0010.50
Pradip Pandey3.0018118.006.00
Ravi Ramawat2.01400.002.00
Kishan Gordhandas1.00700.007.00