Northwood Town Cricket Club News story

Neal Furmenger wins Hayne Award

03 Dec 2012

AGM voted to give the Hayne Clubman of the Year Award to Neal Furmenger for his dedicated voluntary work behind the bar and in keeping the clubhouse clean. 

Special mention goes to Dave Harding and Neil Cheesewright for who were both also nominated for the award. 

The Hayne award is given each year by AGM to the person they feel has put the most work in behind the scenes for the clubs benefit. It is named after the Club's first Secretary.