Leverstock Green II v Northwood Town Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI on Sat 26 May 2018 at 1pm
Northwood Town Cricket Club Lost By 4 wickets

Match report On a glorious day on what looked an excellent pitch, Loomba won the toss and decided to bat. After losing Vadgama early to the pacey Walker, Loomba dug in and capitalised on the very few loose deliveries given by an extremely disciplined Leverstock bowling attack. With runs not flowing as quickly as you would expect on this sort of track, towns top order collapsed unable to find any rhythm leaving them desperate at 110/8 off 38 overs. The need for runs was responded to fantastically well by Kotecha (42) and Daly (19*), who with some good batting and excellent running got the visitors to a respectable score of 169.

In response, Lawrence used the new ball well and got his anger out on the stumps , clean bowling the opening pair. Partnerships continued to build and the were subsequently broken by town with some tight bowling but the lack of runs on a good deck ultimately cost Town as Leverstock finished the game comfortably in the end thanks to a very useful knock of 62* from Richard Walker.

Northwood Town Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
8w 1b  
for 9 wickets

(50.0 overs)
Akshay Loomba ct Ali 44
Veer Vadgama ct Walker 5
Sangeet Patel b Matthew 17 1 1
Michael Lister b Matthew 8 1
Andy Burt st Sawyer 20
Kyle Lawrence b Matthew 0
Jamie Cotton b Ali 5
Raj Kotecha ct Iqbal 42
Krunal Patel lbw Tyson 0
Jack Daly Not Out  19
Chandana Silva Not Out  6

Leverstock Green II Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Leverstock Green II Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4w 5b 1lb 
for 6 wickets
170 (36.4 overs)
Parkes b Lawrence 6
Shakoor b Lawrence 23
Fleming lbw Lawrence 48
Iqbal st st. S. Patel b. Silva 6
Tyson ct c. Lister b. Vadgama 4
Walker Not Out  67
Ali ct c. S. Patel b. Silva 2
Iqbal Not Out  4

Northwood Town Cricket Club Saturday 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Kyle Lawrence9.0133311.003.67
Jack Daly5.002800.005.60
Chandana Silva6.4134217.005.10
Veer Vadgama7.0226126.003.71
Krunal Patel8.003000.003.75
Raj Kotecha1.001300.0013.00

  • Umpire :
    Colin Lynch
  • Scorer :